Main Course Presents

Snacks: Volume 3


Release Date: March 4, 2014



Snacks Volume 3 is the third collection of rapid fire sure shot tracks from all over the globe, and this collection is Main Course’s 4th full length release. As always, 10 tracks, many featured or premiered on our ‘Diplo & Friends’ BBC Takeover. A mixed plate to satisfy any appetite!

Yung San Diegan producer Ookay leads off the pack with a hot bat. Recently collaborating with Diplo while remixing Avicii, and releasing on Borgore’s Buygore label, ‘Once Again’ sounds a bit like when Dutch house was fun, and people did it properly; No brainer! New York’s 4B delivers one of our biggest tracks thus far with ‘Bomboclat’, a set opener for folks like Congorock, Clockwork, Victor Niglio & more. Powerful stuff. Gooba are 2 canadian owl bros, and this is ‘Wilderness Club’. But Whoooo Whooo are they? Italian producer Aquadrop handed us a sack of ‘Milf Weed’ featuring KG Man, after which we desperately needed to release it as a snack with an accompanying video of Toronto Mayor #RobFord dancing along. Now, for those in search of some B-U-D-D-Y we present Banana Seat! They are like the Turner and Hooch of Club Music. Like Jake & The Fatman. Ok, ok like Riggs and Murtaugh. Undeniable forces on their own, Banana Seat is Ghostdad (WIN WIN) and Durkin (Mad Decent). Sona Vabos (UK, Southern Fried) gives us the future ‘Tuff House’ classic Dragon Smoke – Snapping drums, orchestral synths and an undeniable groove. Next up is ‘Watch This’, an instant party starter from UK duo Corrupted. That bassline tho! For fans of Toolroom, SNATCH!, UMEK and the like. PLAY IT LOUD! Staying on that side of the pond, GAWP delivers a sinister tech house / bass hybrid with drainer, collecting early supports from Riva Starr and Stefano Ritteri. Sounds like: Dirtybird soundtracked Fight Club. TUFF, INNIT? Aaand finally, a longtime favourite from 2 more producers who’ve taken on an alias (ed: Noticing a theme here), Streetclothes & Birck Lincoln are 2 great friends of Main Course who make fantastic house music under other names, but have combined to give us ‘Stretch Out’, a rolling tech house rumbler with a seriously engrossing bassline. To all the kids reading this press release: turn it up to 11 on your parents stereo. Parents: You shouldn’t have bought this compilation. Others: Just give’r!

01 – Ookay – Once Again
02 – 4B – Bomboclat
03 – Gooba – Owls
04 – Aquadrop – MILF Weed (ft KG Man)
05 – Banana Seat – Buddy
06 – Wall – Nikes
07 – Sona Vabos – Dragon Smoke
08 – Corrupted – Watch This
09 – GWAP – Drainer
10 – Streetclothes & Brick Lincoln – Stretch Out

Cover Artwork by Eric Valentine