Main Course Presents 

Snacks Volume 8


Release Date: March 17, 2015



Snacks aims to expose big tracks from both new an upcoming producers around the world. All sounds, all styles and flavours. Our 8th collection is tailor made for the club! Singapore’s Perk Pietrek & Sweden’s First Gift strike hard with Pelican, a reckless banger of epic proportions! Up and coming duo Kandy deliver Booty’s Theme, an uptempo, refreshingly unique instructional ass shaking number. Eyes Everywhere (Anabatic) deliver ‘No Wifey’, a freaky club weapon sure to get the guys and ladies on the same page, and on the same dancefloor. Bass master Buku delivers the cinematic trap vibes with Flavors, an undeniable head nodder that’s sure to impact worldwide. Another promising duo, Baewatch give us ‘Rewind’, a carnival like bridge leads to a festival tested drop, then the tempo splits to half time, and back – Madness ensues!

Kzeero & Jace Mek start off the 2nd half of the album with ‘Hunter’, a rapid fire, slap you in the face kind of track that sounds like the kind of music the machines might make when they take over (and want to wild out). Yung Perk returns with ‘Hard’ – check for the anthemic chords, custom made for an arena near you. Next, we return to Chile, where Hedo returns with a baltimore influenced slapper ‘Vigente’ – if you thought there was no fresh way to use the Think break in a record, think again; this one’s a smasher. Our trip takes us to Latvia next, where E:91 flips something that sounds like it was extracted from Daft Punk’s 1997 Essential Mix – dirty, filtered, aggressive house to get you hyped. Finally, we bring it back to Cali for Trevor Cantrell’s ‘Cat Callin’, a throwback vibe with a strong groove and enough bass in all the right places. Damn Girl!


01. Perk Pietrek & First Gift – Pelican
02. Kandy – Booty’s Theme
03. Eyes Everywhere – No Wifey
04. Buku – Flavors
05. Baewatch – Rewind
06. Kzeero Vs Jace Mek – Hunter
07. Perk Pietrek – Hard
08. Hedo – Vigente
09. E:91 – Fight Traxx
10. Trevor Cantrell – Cat Callin

Cover Artwork by GIAK