Main Course Presents

Snacks: The Compilation Volume 11


Release Date: September 11, 2015



Snacks aims to expose the latest singles from both new and upcoming producers around the world. All sounds, all styles and flavours; something for every palette. The 11th edition is unquestionably among the strongest we’ve ever compiled! Starting things off in a very large way, we head to Paris for Herve Pagez, with the untameable ‘Robutt’! Laidback Luke fittingly signed this exciting producers tracks to his ‘One To Watch’ label (a sub-imprint of Mixmash) and that’s exactly how we feel about this young talent! Next up, we head to ‘Venezuela’ for the aptly self titled ode from PNCVZ, in what’s sure to be a breakout track for the up and coming producer. This one also toes the line so wonderfully between weird & underground and massive & undeniable. The third slice of the pie is from Parisian producer Don Rimini, who blew us away with ‘Don’t Make Me Wait’ – classic Chicago house flows through his veins, and we dare you not to dance. The mysterious Stranger teams up with BOT (fresh off highly acclaimed Plates Compilation) for Lo Dat, a heavy bass romp for which we guarantee (but take no responsibility for) subwoofer damage. From there, we turn up the BPM, the high hats, and the energy with Jeremy Meek’s ‘Maserati’ – fast flowing with power, this anthemic techno gem is another breakout track from a promising young producer.

The 2nd half of the compilation bring us back to the bass with Landis LaPace’s Traffic Jam. The name may sound familiar as we just dropped The Heat from the Plates compilation, but this is another example of what a 17 year old can do with the right inspirations. So impressive! From there, we smooth it out, but only in vibe, not message. James Nasty from Baltimore teams up with Abdu Ali for ‘Games’ a matter-of-factly kinda track that makes it known exactly what’s on the mind at the witching hour in the club. After the endorphins fade, and reality kicks in, BLANC90 delivers ‘Delusion’; the follow up to the incredible ‘Temptation’, and once again the proves there isn’t much better than some jackin’ house with the right vocal. Did anyone find out who BLANC90 is yet though? TOO GOOD! The 9th single from the bunch features some of our favourites in Eyes Everywhere and Wood Holly, both who’ve delivered great tracks for us in the past. Combined they’re like a 3 man V­oltron and ‘Snow Birds’ is a true highlight with its menacing bassline groove. Speaking of menacing, we met Wongo recently in Brisbane and that dude is mad! Now, all the tracks make sense, and so does this collabo with Trooko. You see, Trooko is frequent collaborator with Switch (including their group With You), and we got to know Wongo through our shared love of Switch productions many years ago. So it was only right they combined for ‘Been A Long Time’, which feels like it was in fact a long time in the making, but we’re so glad it’s here. We think you’ll agree


01. Herve Pagez – Robutt
02. PNCVZ – Venezuela
03. Don Rimini – Don’t Make Me Wait
04. Stranger & BOT – Lo Dat
05. Jeremy Meeks – Maserati
06. Landis LaPace – Traffic Jam
07. James Nasty – Games (ft Abdu Ali)
08. BLANC90 – Delusion
09. Eyes Everywhere & Wood Holly – Snow Birds
10. Wongo & Trooko – Been A Long Time

Cover Artwork by GIAK

For Licensing or press enquiries: