Main Course Presents

Snacks Volume 14


Release Date: April 8, 2016



01. @Damn_Kids – Anxiety
02. @TEEZ-official – Beast
03. #ZippyCher – Brain WAVs
04. @Wood Holly – Booty Camp
05. @Aftermath-11 – Hope
06. @DillonNathaniel – Loophole

Cover Artwork by Giak

Snacks aims to expose the latest singles from both new and upcoming producers around the world. All sounds, all styles and flavours; something for every palette. This batch showcases 6 tracks from some unreal, and at times mysterious new talents. Damn Kids returns with ‘Anxiety’, a fittingly MASSIVE follow up to ‘Bombay’ which enjoyed support from the likes of RL Grime and Thugli. The track is an aptly titled ‘call to arms’, and builds towards a rumbling drop that no known pharmaceutical can calm. Immense. Keeping the energy high and violent, TEEZ, a young talent emerging from New Jersey unleashes ‘Beast’…a hybrid club / rave / trap smasher that is well suited for the main stage. The Mysterious Zippy Cher next emits some ‘Brain WAVs’, just in time for the Sonny weather. That was not a reference to Skrillex, but an old persons joke that really dates our pun-ishing sense of humour. (Hey, we laughed). We danced too, and hopped on the next bus to Booty Camp with our driver Wood Holly who takes us deep into the California wilderness with this instructional butt shaking anthem. There’s a great deal of getting up and getting down involved, which we’re all for. “One time at Booty Camp”… Italian producer Aftermath makes his label debut with ‘Hope’ – every block, every jam, we’ve been running this tune and expect you’ll do the same. And finally, we end it on a cerebral note, with a head-nodding headphone anthem from seriously impressive young producer Dillon Nathaniel. Each artist involved shows some truly exciting promise, and we’re hoping to help share a bit more of their great style, so grab a plate!